Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate of Norwich University is the sole governance body of the faculty. Its purview includes, but is not limited to curriculum, academic standards, policies and procedures and any other matters that affect institutional decision making, goal setting and resource allocation. The Faculty Senate and its Bylaws in no way abrogate the authority of the President of the University or the authority and purview of the Trustees of the University as established in the Board of Trustees’ Articles of Association and Bylaws.

Executive Committee


Provost and Dean of the Faculty, Voting Ex-officio Member

At Large

College of Graduate and Continuing Studies

College of Liberal Arts

College of National Services

College of Professional Schools

College of Science & Mathematics

Professional and Administrative Non-tenure Track Faculty

Comments are closed.